Lifetime Achievement Award

Open Award, Membership Award 

The Lifetime Achievement Award was introduced in 2014 to recognise a valuable and extensive contribution to the British Institute of NDT and the wider NDT/CM community by an individual who has spent most of his/her career in NDT/CM and who has been an active member of the Institute for an extensive period of time.

2018 winner:
Professor Tony Hope

The 2018 Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Professor Tony Hope, from Southampton Solent University, UK, for the services he has rendered to academia and industry in the field of condition monitoring. This award recognises his contribution to the Institute as a stalwart member of Council, a member of the CM Technical Committee for over 25 years and as a Vice President of the Institute. Tony has worked tirelessly promoting CM both within BINDT and externally to academia and industry and his contribution to the overall success of BINDT is recognised by all.

Past winners:
2014    Mr M R Dawson
2015    Dr W E Gardner
2016    Dr J M Farley
2017    Gail Long

A nomination form can be downloaded here.

Details of all Institute awards can be found here.