The T H Cole Award

Branch Award 

Much of the collective strength of the Institute derives from Branch activity and Branches can be quite influential in demonstrating the value of Institute membership. In recognition of this, for some years the T H Cole Award has been presented annually to the Institute Branch achieving the greatest percentage growth in membership.

2019 winner: North American Branch

The winner of the T H Cole Award for 2019 is the North American Branch with a 4.34% increase in individual membership over the year.

Recent holders of the T H Cole Award are:

1980    South Wales
1981    East Anglia
1982    Yorkshire
1983    Yorkshire
1984    South Wales
1985    East Anglia
1986    East Anglia
1987    West of England
1988    East Midlands
1989    Scottish
1990    North East
1991    South Wales
1992    Plymouth
1993    North West
1994    Yorkshire
1995    Plymouth
1996    North East Scotland
1997    West of England
1998    Plymouth
1999    South Wales
2000    No Award
2001    North West
2002    North West
2003    Overseas
2004    East Midlands
2005    Scottish
2006    East Midlands
2007    East Anglia
2008    South Wales
2009    North East
2010    Yorkshire
2011    West of England
2012    North America
2013    South Wales
2014    North America
2015    North America
2016    West Midlands Branch

2017    No award
2018    North East Scottish

Details of Branch awards can be found here.

Details of all Institute awards can be found here.