About the organisers

Tuesday 15 to Thursday 17 June 2021
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel and Conference Centre London Heathrow, UK  

  Conference organisers
The Conference is being organised by the Condition Monitoring and Diagnostic Technology (COMADIT) group of the British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing, in close co-operation and partnership with the International Society for Condition Monitoring (ISCM) and the US Society for Machinery Failure Prevention Technology.

  About BINDT
The British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing is the internationally-recognised focal point for CM and NDT. It is the professional institute for all those engaged in CM and NDT. It is concerned with education, training, certification and the advancement of the science and practice of the subjects.

  About the Condition Monitoring Technical Committee
The Condition Monitoring Technical Committee, COMADIT, is the specialist group within BINDT promoting best practice and exchange of knowledge within the CM and diagnostic community worldwide. COMADIT aims to:
  • Provide a distinct forum within BINDT, which concerns itself with all aspects of CM.
  • Promote the development and application of CM technologies; propagate knowledge of CM methods through publications, seminars, conferences and training courses.
  • Establish national standards for personnel training and certification in the application of CM and diagnostic technology.

  About ISCM
The International Society for Condition Monitoring (ISCM) is an international forum for individuals and organisations with an interest in condition monitoring. Its purpose is to bring together an international community with the common aim of achieving excellence in the development and practice of condition monitoring and related diagnostic technologies.

  About MFPT
The US Society for Machinery Failure Prevention Technology (MFPT) is an interdisciplinary technical organisation strongly oriented toward practical applications. The MFPT Society acts as a focal point for technological developments that contribute to mechanical failure reduction or prevention.

  Committees and members

Local Organising Committee
K Cambridge, BINDT
Professor A Hope
S Creed, BINDT
S McNally, BINDT
Professor L Gelman (Chair), University of Huddersfield
D Whittle, RMS Ltd
S Greenfield (Vice Chair), Eaton Aerospace

International Scientific Advisory Committee
Professor L Gelman (Chair), UK
Dr S K Babu (Honorary Co-Chair), Singapore
Dr M Farley (Vice-Chair), UK
J Hanson (Vice-Chair), UK
D Gilbert (Vice-Chair), UK Dr N Martin (Vice Chair), France
S Greenfield (Vice-Chair), UK

Professor I Antoniadis, Greece Professor M Lipsett, Canada 
Professor J Antoni, France Professor L Lobanov, Ukraine 
Professor S Ao, China Professor K Loparo, USA 
Dr D Arifianto, Indonesia Professor A Lucifredi, Italy 
Professor A Ball, UK C Mackle, UK 
Dr I Baillie, UK Professor D Mikielewicz, Poland 
C Belinco, Argentina S Mills, UK 
Dr A Bereson, USA Dr S Muthuraman, UK 
Professor J Bortman, Israel Professor J Nieznański, Poland 
Dr S Boychenko, Russia Professor S Noroozi, UK 
Professor L Cheng, China Dr M Papaelias, UK 
Professor F Chu, China C Pearson, UK 
Dr P Cominetti, Italy Professor F Pellicano, Italy 
Professor M Crocker, USA Professor B Randall, Australia 
Professor G Dalpiaz, Italy Professor R B K N Rao, UK 
Professor M Deja, Poland Dr A Saxena, USA 
Dr J Dix, Denmark D Shabalin, Denmark 
Professor D Drikakis, UK Professor G Shen, China 
Professor T-H Gan, UK D Shorten, UK 
Dr S Ganeriwala, USA Professor M Sidahmed, France 
C Gerard, UK Dr S Sieg-Zieba, France 
Dr F Gu, UK Professor R Smid, Czech Republic 
Dr G Herborg, Denmark Professor A Starr, UK 
Professor S Heyns, South Africa Dr C Svendsen, Denmark 
Professor A Hope, UK Professor L Swedrowski, Poland 
Professor K Horoshenkov, UK Professor P Trampus, Hungary 
Dr E Juuso, Finland Professor N Vyas, India 
Professor K Karwowski, Poland Professor L Wang, UK 
Professor A Khalid, UK Professor P White, UK 
Dr R Klein, Israel D Whittle, UK 
Dr S Kolokolnikov, Russia A Wynn, USA 
Professor V Krylov, UK Dr G Yebra, UK 
Professor A Kumenko, Russia Professor R Zimroz, Poland 
Professor L Kuravsky, Russia Professor M Zuo, Canada 
Professor S Lahdelma, Finland Dr G Zusman, USA 

For further information contact: Conferences and Events Department, The British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing,
Midsummer House, Riverside Way, Bedford Road, Northampton NN1 5NX, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)1604 438300; Fax: +44 (0)1604 438301; Email: cm_mfpt@bindt.org; Web: www.cm-mfpt.org