Training Courses: CM & Marine

Accredited Training Establishments – Validated Courses available 

All courses listed below are approved as suitable preparation for the corresponding PCN examinations.
Note: Courses accredited as suitable pre-approval training for PCN examinations also broadly satisfy the General Theory and Product Technology requirements of employer-based schemes (eg NAS 410 and SNT TC 1A). Any course offered under a company-based certification scheme must also satisfy the requirements of the employer’s written practice and training programme. It is the employer’s responsibility that any necessary company specific training that would fall outside the validated course syllabus and content is adequately addressed. Condition Monitoring courses are in accordance with ISO18436 and CMGEN.

Numbers in bold type indicate the certification level at which the course(s) are aligned.
Letter(s) indicate the product sector to which each course is aligned.

Name of Accredited Training Organisation and Contact Details
Method(s)
East of England
RMS (Reliability Maintenance Solutions Ltd) UK
42 Goldcrest Close, Longridge Park
Colchester, Essex CO4 3FN
T: +44 (0)1206 791917
Contact: Dean Whittle
E: info@rms-reliability.com
W: www.rms-reliability.com

VA: 1,2,3
SKF Luton
Sundon Park Road, Luton LU3 3BL
Tel: +44 (0)1582 496502
Contact: Vanessa Rolfe
E: training.uk@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
North West
AVT Reliability
Unit 2 Easter Court, Europa Boulevard,
Warrington, Cheshire WA5 7ZB
T: +44 (0)161 486 3737
Contact: John Sykes
E: info@avtreliability.com
W: www.avtreliability.com/training

VA: 1,2
Infrared Training Limited
Training and Conference Centre, South Road, Liverpool L24 9PZ
T: +44 (0)151 486 5120
Contact: Austin Dunne
E: austin@irttraining.com, info@irttraining.com
W: www.irttraining.com

IRT: 1,2
VCI Consultancy Ltd
Suite 115, St Andrews Business Centre
91/93 St Mary’s Road, Garston, Liverpool L19 2NL
T: +44 (0)151 909 4545
Contact: Gary Symons
E: gary.symons@vcilimited.com
E: support@vcilimited.com
W: www.vcilimited.com

VA: 1,2
MARINE
Scotland
Metron Oil and Gas Ltd
Kirkwood Commercial Park, Inverurie
Aberdeenshire AB51 5NR
T: +44 (0)1224 471200
Contact: Mel McGregor
E: training@metrongroup.co.uk
W: www.metrongroup.co.uk

VA: 1,2
AE: 1
LA: 1,2
SKF (UK) Ltd
Aberdeen Division, Wellheads Road, Farburn Industrial Estate,
Dyce, Aberdeen AB21 7HG
T: +44 (0)1224 723321
Contact: Graeme Poole
E: graeme.poole@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
LA: 1
XODUS Group Ltd
180 St. Vincent Street
Glasgow G2 5SG
T: +44 (0)141 2990047
Contact: Emma MacDonald
E: emma.louise.macdonald@xodusgroup.com
W: www.xodusgroup.com

VA: 1,2
South East
ITC Global Operations
FLIR Systems Ltd

2 Kings Hill Avenue, Kings Hill
West Malling, Kent ME19 4AQ
T: +44 (0)1732 221227
Contact: Jon Willis
E: jon.willis@flir.uk.com
W: www.flir.com

IRT: 1,2
iRED Ltd
Unit 6 The Old Flour Mill, Queen Street
Emsworth, Hampshire PO10 7BT
T: +44 (0)1243 370296
Contact: Ray Faulkner
E: info@ired.co.uk
W: www.ired.ltd.uk

IRT: 1,2
Machine Monitoring Systems Ltd
Hanger 1 Springfield Park, PO Box 612,
Abingdon OX14 9GU
T: +44(0)1865 820454
Contact: Lin Skelton
E: lin.skelton@machinemonitoring.co.uk
W: www.machinemonitoring.co.uk

VA: 1,2
Wales
Alcontrol Tribology Ltd
Unit 6, Conwy Morfa Enterprise Park
Parc Caer Seion, Conwy, North Wales LL32 8FA
T: +44 (0)1492 574750
Contact: Bob Cutler
E: bob.cutler@alcontrol.co.uk
W: www.alcontrol.co.uk

LA: 1,2
MARINE
Yorkshire
PCMS Engineering
Unit 3, Innovate Park, Adwick Park, Manvers, Rotherham S63 5AB
T: +44 (0)1709 876712
Contact: Andrew Chater
E: info@pcmseng.co.uk
W: www.pcmseng.co.uk

VA: 1
Europe & Worldwide - Australia
SVT Australia
112 Cambridge Street, West Leederville
Perth, Western Australia 6007
T: +61 (0)8 9489 2051
Contact: Bassim Ismail
E: bassim.ismail@svt.com.au
W: www.svt.com.au

IRT: 1,2
VA: 1,2
LA: 1,2 (Field)
Canada
Institute of Infrared Thermography (Canada)
508-1088 Sunset Drive, Kelowna
BC, V1Y 9W1, Canada
T: +1 (00)250 762 8131
Contact: Ron Newport
E: ron@infraredinstitute.com, info@infraredinstitute.co.uk
W: www.infraredinstitute.com

IRT: 1,2
China (People's Republic)
SKF China Ltd
No 377 Bansongyuan Road, Huangpu District
Shanghai, China
T: +86 20 8755 1828/+86 20 8778 9308
M: +86 13 9023 81974
Contact: David Zheng
E: david.zheng@skf.com
W: www.skf.com.cn

VA: 1
Germany
SKF Germany (GmbH)
Services and Solution Engineering, Gunnar-Wester-Str 12
97421 Schweinfurt, Germany
T: +49 9721 563799
Contact: Dr Muiris Woulfe
E: muiris.woulfe@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
Greece
Vocational Training Center: Industrial and Business Education and Training Institute – SEV Hellenic federation of enterprises
KEK I.V.EP.E-SEV 143 Liossion & 6 Theirsiou Str. Attikis Square,
10445 Athens, Greece
T: +30 210 8257 8009/817
Contact: Mr Thanos Totsikas
E: thtotsikas@ivepe.gr
E: kek@ivepe.gr
W: www.ivepe.gr

IRT: 1,2
VA: 1,2
India
SKF India Ltd
SKF Training Solutions
Chinchwad
Pune – 411 033
T: +91 98235 63077
Contact: Amit Phakade
E: amit.phakade@skf.com
W: www.skfindia.com

VA: 1
Italy
SKF Italy Ltd
SKF Industrie S. p. A Via Guido Rossa, 2, 10024 Moncalieri (TO)
T: +39 (0) 11 6203121
Contact: Franco Porzio
E: franco.porzio@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
South Africa
SKF South Africa (Pty) Ltd
PO Box 13157, Witfield, 1467 South Africa
T: +27 (0)11 821 3500
Contact: Steve Parkinson and Elizabeth Pretorius
E: elizabeth.pretorius@skf.com
E: steve.parkinson@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
South America
SKF Argentina
Av Olivos 4109, B1667 KQU, Tortuguitas, Pcia de Buenos Aires, Argentina
T: +54 11 4340 3200
F: +54 11 4340 3219
Contact: Daniel Kehoe
E: daniel.kehoe@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
SKF Latin Trade S.A.S.
Calle 100, 19-54 Of. 501, Bogotá, Colombia
T: +57 1 651 6161
F: +57 1 623 3290
Contact: Estefani Prada and Liliana Gordillo
E: estafani.prada@skf.com
E: liliana.gordillo@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2

SKF Perú SA
Av. Republica de Panamá 3545 Of. 1002
San Isidro, Lima, Perú
T: +51 1441 5222
F: +51 1441 5351
Contact: Nataly Grandez
E: nataly.grandez@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
SKF Venezolana SA
Calle 97, Zona Ind. Castillito, Centro Empresarial Caribe
Locales A5/A6, Valencia, Edo. Carabobo
T: +58 241 5156800
F: +58 241 5156837
Contact: Douglas Mujica 
E: douglas.mujica@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
SKF Chilena
Av. Vicuña Mackenna 655, Santiago, Chile
T: +56 22 4372000 Ext 2099
M: +56 9 4478 8759
Contact: Douglas Rafael Mujica Herrera 
E: douglas.r.mujica@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
Sweden
ITC Global Operations Flir Systems AB
Antennvägen 6, SE-187 66 Täby, Sweden
T: +46 08753 2591
Contact: Carina Krantz
E: carina.krantz@flir.se
W: www.infraredtraining.com

IRT: 1,2
The Netherlands
SKF Netherlands
SKF Reliability Systems, 3439 MT Kelvinbaan 16
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
T: +31 30 630 73 61
Contact: Adriënne Laan
E: adrienne.laan@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2
Institute of Infrared Thermography (Netherlands)
Veneweg 209, 7946 LR WANNEPERVEEN, The Netherlands
T: +31 (0)522 282941
Contact: Mr Frans Dam
E: info@infraredtraining.nl
W: www.infraredtraining.nl

IRT: 1,2
IRIS Thermovision
Mergelweg 73
6212 XB Maastricht
The Netherlands
T: +31 43 3101991
Contact: Maud Hovens
E: info@iris-thermovision.nl
W: www.iris-thermovision.nl

IRT: 1,2
United Arab Emirates
SKF Eurotrade (Dubai)
No 322, 3rd Floor, Oud Metha Offices Building
PO Box 24491, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: +971 432 45445
Contact: Ganesan Santhanam
E: ganesan.santhanam@skf.com
W: www.skf.com

VA: 1,2

China

SKF China Ltd
No.377 Bansongyuan Road, Huangpu District, Shanghai, China
T: +86 20 8755 1828, 8778 9308
M: +86 139 0238 1974
Contact: David Zheng
E: david.zheng@skf.com
W: www.skf.com.cn
VA: 1,2

CM Method

IRT
Infrared Thermography
VA
Vibration Analysis
AE
Acoustic Emission
LA
Lubrication Analysis
MARINE
MARINE