South Wales Branch

Institute Branches 

Chair
Steve O'Brien

Vice Chair
Michelle Clapham
Honorary Treasurer   


Honorary Secretary
Colin Macfarlane
Branch Welfare Officer
Mark Holt
Branch Representative to Council
Michelle Clapham


To contact any of the above, email: swalesbranch@bindt.org

South Wales Branch Programme

All meetings commence at 6.00 pm and will take place on the third Thursday of the month, unless otherwise stated.

Thursday 12 September 2019*
Visit to Newport Transporter Bridge

Venue: Newport.

Thursday 17 October 2019*
Vibration condition monitoring

Speaker to be confirmed
Venue: The Village Hotel, Cardiff.

Thursday 21 November 2019*
Visit to GE Aviation Wales

Hosted by Mr Steve O'Brien and Mr Jason Richards
Venue: GE Aviation Wales, Nantgarw, Cardiff.

Thursday 19 December 2019
Christmas Dinner

Venue: To be confirmed.

Thursday 16 January 2020
President's Dinner

Venue: The Village Hotel, Cardiff.


Thursday 20 February 2020*
Visit to CaerdAv

Hosted by Mr Phil Edwards
Venue: Cardiff Airport Enterprise Zone, St Athan.

Thursday 19 March 2020*
Latest advances in Olympus NDT instrumentation

by Mr Gary Luckett.
Venue: The Village Hotel, Cardiff.

Thursday 16 April 2020*
Visit to Aston Martin Lagonda

Venue: St Athan.


Thursday 21 May 2020*
Visit to Barry Island Offshore Lifeboat

Hosted by Mr Nigel Parry.
Venue: RNLI, Barry Island.


Thursday 4 June 2020
AGM and crazy golf

Venue: To be confirmed.

*indicates CPD content

CPD Points from Branch meetings
Attending Branch meetings indicated as containing CPD content can earn valuable points towards PCN certificate renewals.

http://www.bindt.org/downloads/CP16.pdf
http://www.bindt.org/downloads/CP17.pdf

If anyone is willing or interested in providing talks to Branches, please contact Cindy Bailey at BINDT (cindy.bailey@bindt.org) with an indication of the preferred geographical areas where you could assist.