NDT 2012

11-13 September 2012, The Daventry Court Hotel, Daventry, Northamptonshire, UK 

Delegates assemble for the start of NDT 2012.

Prof Gerd Dobmann presenting his Roy Sharpe Prize Lecture.

In between sessions, attendees had the opportunity to visit the exhibition.

Exhibitors demonstrated some of the latest NDT and CM equipment.

After a full day of sessions it was time for the evening event at the National Space Centre, Leicester.

Prof P Cawley presenting his President’s Honour Lecture at NDT 2012.

BINDT President ready for his speech at NDT 2012.

BINDT President, Steve Lavender (right) with attendees at the evening event.

The Conference dinner in full swing.

Past BINDT President, Roger Lyon, was MC at the conference dinner.

Prof A Dunhill (left) presents Dr S Burch of ESR Technology with the Ron Halmshaw Award, for the best radiography paper published in Insight in 2011.

Membership Committee Chair Gary Elliott (right) presents Tony Dunhill, representing the West of England Branch, with the T H Cole Award for the Branch achieving the greatest percentage growth in membership.

Apprentices from RWE nPower, Mark Ashley (left) and David Noad (right), with the BINDT President, Steve Lavender.

Prof G Dobmann (left) and his Roy Sharpe Prize Award with the BINDT President.

Prof A Dunhill (second from right) with the John Grimwade Medal winners, L-R: Simon Pickering, Guiyun Tian and Darryl Almond.

Mr Libing Bai (left) receiving the William Gardner Award. Presented by Prof A Dunhill.