NDT 2019


Professor Robert Smith introduces the RCNDE Showcase stream of presentations

Authors Tony Wooldridge and Stephen Druce launch their book: 'Golden Egg or Poisoned Chalice?: The Story of Nuclear Power in the UK' in the exhibition hall

Delegates enjoyed a guided tour of the RAF Cosford museum

Vice President of the Japanese Society for Non-Destructive Inspection Makoho Ochiai delivers his plenary paper

BINDT CEO David Gilbert updates the audience on BINDT's strategy

Professor Robert Smith delivers the President's Honour Lecture

President's Honour Lecturer Professor Robert Smith (left) receives the Wedgwood Plate from BINDT President John Hansen

Dr Roman Maev (left) is presented with the Roy Sharpe Prize by Karl Quirk

John Hansen presents professor Ian Cooper with the Anne Birt Award

Dr Colin Brett (centre) and Dr David Gunn (right) and are presented with the John Grimwade medal by NDT Technical Committee Chair Kevin Pickup

Rex Ankers (left) receives the Nemet Award from Mark Freeman, Vice Chair of the Trade & Industry Committee

Ian Jones is presented with the Hugh MacColl Award by MQ&E Committee Chair Doug Wylie

Douglas O'Hare (left) receives the Conference Travel and Attendance Award from Kevin Pickup

This year's successful NDT apprentices receive their certificates from BINDT President John Hansen, with Roger Lyon (centre)

Apprentice of the Year Douglas O'Hare (left) receives his award from John Hansen

Fraser Hardie accepts the T H Cole Award on behalf of the North East Scottish Branch from Doug Wylie

A 50-year pin is presented to Peter Wallace (right) by John Hansen

A 60-year pin is presented to Brian Rufus (right) by John Hansen

Honorary fellowship is awarded to immediate Past President Caroline Bull (left)

John Hansen awards Honorary fellowship to Gary Elliott (left)

Ron Nisbet (left) receives his Honorary fellowship from John Hansen

Peter Wallace (left) is presented with the Personal Contribution Award by John Hansen

Dennis Wells receives the BINDT Lifetime Achievement Award

The Conference Dinner in full swing

BINDT current and past presidents gather at the Conference Dinner. Left to right: Dr William Gardner, Roger Lyon, Dennis Wells, Caroline Bull, John Hansen, Harry harper and Professor Robert Smith

BINDT CEO David Gilbert congratulates Dr Roman Maev on winning the Roy Sharpe Prize

David Lines (left) of the University of Strathclyde is presented with the BINDT Annual Conference Paper Award by Kevin Pickup

James Watson (left) receives the William Gardner Award from Dr Gardner