NDT 2022


Dr Colin Brett delivers his Plenary Paper – Anne Birt Prize Winner Lecture: Inspection challenges from a career in the power generation industry

The President's Honour Award is presented to Kevin Pickup (left) by BINDT President Dr Iain Baillie

David Gilbert, BINDT CEO, proceeded with the MC duties of the Awards Ceremony

The NDT 2022 Conference attendance exceeded expectations

Professor Anthony Peyton (left) is presented with the Roy Sharpe Prize by Dr Iain Baillie

Dr Iain Baillie presents Dr Colin Brett with the Anne Birt Award

Professor Michael Lowe (left) and Dr Stewart Haslinger (right) and are presented with the John Grimwade Medal by NDT Technical Committee Chair Professor Robert Smith

Dr Mir E Hosseini-Ashraft (left) collects the Ron Halmshaw Award from Professor Robert Smith on behalf of Mahdi Mirzapour, Amir Movafeghi and Effat Yahaghi

Ryan Murphy (left) receives the Nemet Award from John Hansen on behalf of the Trade & Industry Committee

The 2021 Nemet Award was also awarded posthumously to Robert Andrew Bright. The award was received by Petra Bright (second on the left) while also in attendance was Robert Brights’ daughter, Charlotte (left) and Mother, Patricia (right)

Richard Rheaume (left) collects the Hugh MacColl Award from Dr Iain Baillie on behalf of Neil Harrap

Kevin Pickup (left) is presented with the Aerospace Award by the Aerospace Committee Chair Tom Bertenshaw

This year's successful NDT apprentices receive their certificates from BINDT President Dr Iain Baillie (centre)

Matthew Beecroft (left) is presented with the Roger Lyon Apprentice of the Year Award by Dr Iain Baillie

Samantha McInnes-Rankin (left) is presented with the Gail Long Early Career Woman Engineer of the Year Award by Dr Iain Baillie

The Practitioner Award is presented to Rachel Wood by the Practitioner Committee Chair Sam Cunningham

Peter Burrows is presented with the Tony Lager Award by Dr Iain Baillie

The T H Cole Award is presented to the North American Branch

A 60-year pin is presented to Michael Dendle John (left) by Dr Iain Baillie

Steve Greenfield (left) is presented with the Personal Contribution Award by Dr Iain Baillie

Gary Elliott receives the BINDT Lifetime Achievement Award

BINDT current and past presidents gather at the Conference Dinner. Left to right: John Hansen, Caroline Bull, Dr Iain Baillie and Professor Robert Smith

Lukas Bergbreiter, Siemens AG, (left) receives the William Gardner Award from Dr Iain Baillie