About the organisers

Tuesday 12 to Thursday 14 September 2023
Northampton Town Centre Hotel, Northampton, UK 

  Conference organisers
The conference is being organised by the British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing (BINDT) in close partnership with the International Society for Condition Monitoring (ISCM) and the US Society for Machinery Failure Prevention Technology (MFPT).

  About BINDT
BINDT is the internationally recognised focal point for CM and NDT and it is the professional institute for all those engaged in CM and NDT. It is concerned with education, training, certification and the advancement of the science and practice of the subjects.

  About the Condition Monitoring Technical Committee
The Condition Monitoring Technical Committee (CMTC) is the specialist committee within BINDT promoting best practice and exchange of knowledge within the CM and diagnostic technology (COMADIT) community worldwide.

  About ISCM
The International Society for Condition Monitoring (ISCM) is an international forum for individuals and organisations with an interest in CM. Its purpose is to bring together an international community with the common aim of achieving excellence in the development and practice of CM and related diagnostic technologies.

  About MFPT
The US Society for Machinery Failure Prevention Technology (MFPT) is an interdisciplinary technical organisation strongly oriented towards practical applications. The MFPT Society acts as a focal point for technological developments that contribute to mechanical failure reduction or prevention.

  Committees and members
Local Organising Committee
K Cambridge, BINDT
Professor A Hope
S Creed, BINDT
S McNally, BINDT
Professor L Gelman (Chair), University of Huddersfield
S Mills, SpectrumCBM Ltd
S Greenfield (Vice Chair), Anokhi Consulting Engineers
D Whittle, RMS Ltd
International Scientific Advisory Committee
Professor L Gelman (Chair), UK
D Gilbert (Vice-Chair), UK
Professor I Baillie (Vice-Chair), UK
Professor A Hope (Vice-Chair), UK
Professor I Cooper (Vice-Chair), UK S Mills (Vice-Chair), UK
Dr L Alboul 
Professor I Antoniadis, Greece
Dr J Lacaille, France
Professor S Ao, China
Professor N Lancaster, UK
Professor D Baglee, UK
Professor P Lazaridis, UK
Professor A Ball, UK
Dr J Liška, Czech Republic
Dr S Boychenko, RussiaProfessor K Loparo, USA
Dr C Brett, UK
C Mackle, UK
Professor A-L Caress, UK
D Manning-Ohren, UK
Professor F Chaari, Tunisia
Professor D Mikielewicz, Poland
Professor F Chu, China
Dr S Muthuraman, UK
Dr T Ciszewski, Poland Professor J Nieznański, Poland
Dr J Clark, UK
Professor S Noroozi, UK
Dr P Cominetti, Italy
Professor M-R Paurobally, Qatar
Professor A Darpe, India
Professor M Pecht, USA
Professor T-H Gan, UK Professor F Pellicano, Italy 
Dr S Ganeriwala, USA
Professor Z Peng, China
Professor P Goswami, UK
Professor B Randall, Australia
S Greenfield, UK
Professor R Serra, France
Professor F Gu, UK
Professor G Shen, China
Dr G Herberg, Denmark
D Shorten, UK
Dr D Hickey, UK
Dr C Svendsen, Denmark
P Johnson, USA
Professor N Vyas, India
Dr E Juuso, FinlandProfessor L Wang, UK
Professor H-R Karimi, Italy
M Weston, UK
Professor K Karwowski, Poland
D Whittle, UK
Professor A Khalid, UK
C Wilson, UK
R King, UKProfessor S Zhong, China
Dr A Kostyukov, USA
Dr A Zippo, Italy
Professor L Kuravsky, Russia

For further information contact: Events and Awards Department, The British Institute of Non-Destructive Testing,
Midsummer House, Riverside Way, Bedford Road, Northampton NN1 5NX, UK.
Tel: +44 (0)1604 438300; Email: cm_mfpt@bindt.org; Web: www.cm-mfpt.org