BINDT staff contact guidance

BINDT Secretariat 

If you need further information on any aspect of the Institute’s work, the Secretariat’s staff will be happy to help you. To enable you to contact the right person on the Institute Secretariat, the following information is given for your guidance. 
 Management
 Name Email

David Gilbert, BSc (Hons) CEng MInstNDT MIET – Chief Executive Officer
David joined BINDT in 1993 as Editor of the Institute’s journal. He became the Institute’s CEO on 1 January 2018. As head of the Secretariat, he is responsible for all aspects of the running of the Secretariat, the efficient conduct of the Institute and the cost-effective provision of services to the members, as well as medium- and long-term planning for the Institute. As Chief Executive Officer and Company Secretary he is responsible for ensuring that the Institute meets its statutory obligations. 
david.gilbert@bindt.org
 

Prinal Shah, Head of Finance & Planning
Prinal joined the Institute in 2012 and has responsibilities that include developing short-, medium- and long-term financial plans, financial results and forecasts reporting and compliance oversight of the accounts function.
prinal.shah@bindt.org
 Accounts
 Name
Email

Corinne Stock, Accounts Administrator
Corinne joined the Institute in June 2015 as assistant to the Accounts Administrator, stepping into the role of Accounts Administrator in October 2016. Her role is to process accounts receivable and accounts payable, perform credit control, reconcile bank accounts and all other accounting duties. Corinne’s role is also to support the Head of Finance and Planning to provide accurate, up-to-date and professional financial information.
corinne.stock@bindt.org
Mariana Andrienco, Assistant Accounts Administrator
Mariana joined the Institute in July 2016 as Assistant Accounts Administrator. Supporting the Accounts Administrator, her role is to process accounts receivable and accounts payable, perform credit control, reconcile bank accounts and all other accounting duties.
mariana.andrienco@bindt.org
Technical
  Name 
 Email

John Moody, FInstNDT – Senior Technical Engineer
John joined the Secretariat in 2012 and provides high-level technical support to all of the Institute’s departments and committees.
john.moody@bindt.org 

Patrick Boulton, Technical and Certification Engineer
Patrick joined BINDT in 2014 and supports the Institute in all technical matters.
patrick.boulton@bindt.org

Alan Parsons, Technical and Certification Engineer
Alan joined the Institute in 2014 and supports the Institute in all technical matters.
alan.parsons@bindt.org

Arthur Jones, Examinations and Project Coordinator
Arthur joined the Institute in February 2017 and has special responsibility for examinations and the online examinations database.
arthur.jones@bindt.org
 Publishing, Media & Marketing
 Name
Email
Corinne Mackle, Head of Publishing, Media & Marketing and Editor
Corinne, who joined the Publishing Department in 2005, is responsible for all aspects of the Institute’s publications, particularly the Institute’s journal, Insight. NDT News, IJCM, Condition Monitor, the BINDT Yearbook, the Institute’s website, symposia and conference proceedings and promotional material also come under her aegis, as does advertising in all the Institute’s publications. She also has responsibility for the Institute’s marketing and PR activities.
corinne.mackle@bindt.org 

Stephanie Pulley, Publishing Assistant
Stephanie joined the Publishing Department in May 2016 and assists in the production of all Institute publications and updating of website content.
stephanie.pulley@bindt.org

Hannah Nichol, Publishing Assistant
Hannah
joined the Publishing Department in April 2016 and provides assistance to the Publishing team.
 
hannah.nichol@bindt.org
 

Zoe White, Publishing Assistant
Zoe joined the Publishing Department in July 2010 and assists in the production of all Institute publications and updating of website content.
zoe.white@bindt.org

Sharon Creed, Marketing & PR Manager
Sharon joined the Institute in 2014 and assists with the marketing and PR activities of the Institute and updating of website content.
sharon.creed@bindt.org
Ashleigh Sewell, Marketing & PR Assistant
Ashleigh has recently joined the Institute and assists with the marketing and PR activities of the Institute and updating of website content.
ashleigh.sewell@bindt.org
 Membership
 Name
Email

Cindy Bailey, Membership & Registration Manager/PA to the CEO
Cindy has worked at the Institute since 1996 and is responsible for the management of membership and registration activities. She also provides PA support to the CEO.
cindy.bailey@bindt.org

Elaine Gerrish, Membership & Subscriptions Administrator
Elaine joined the Institute in January 1997 as Editorial and Advertising Assistant in the Publishing Department. She is now a member of the Membership Services team with a focus on the administration of the Institute's membership scheme, book orders and subscriptions.
elaine.gerrish@bindt.org

Julie Grieve, Membership Services Coordinator
Julie joined the Secretariat in February 2010 and supports the membership and Engineering Council registration areas. She is also involved in the promotion of the Institute to new members. 
julie.grieve@bindt.org
 Events
 Name
Email

Karen Cambridge, Head of Conferences & Events
Karen joined BINDT in January 2008 and is responsible for the management of all Institute events.
karen.cambridge@bindt.org

Karen Hickman, Conferences & Events Assistant
Appointed in 2013, Karen is responsible for assisting the Head of Conferences & Events with the organisation of all Institute events. 
karen.hickman@bindt.org
 
Sharon McNally, Conferences & Events Assistant
Sharon joined the Institute in June 2015 and is responsible for assisting the Head of Conferences & Events with the organisation of all Institute events.
sharon.mcnally@bindt.org
 
 Support Services
 Name
Email
Tanya Walker, General Manager (Support Services)
Tanya joined the Institute staff in 2014, though she had been supporting the accounts function for some time before as a contractor. Tanya manages the Support Services team, which provides administrative support to all of the Institute’s operational departments. Alongside this, she is responsible for the facilities management of Midsummer House.
tanya.walker@bindt.org
Alicia Carroll, Quality Officer
Alicia joined the Secretariat in January 2008 and was previously responsible for maintaining the workflow in the Certification Records Office. Now, as Quality Officer, she is tasked with the development and maintenance of BINDT’s business management system, covering governance, quality, GDPR, health & safety and environmental awareness.
alicia.carroll@bindt.org
 

Mandy Newland, Committee Secretary
Mandy joined the Institute in April 2019 and is responsible for organising and documenting the key committee meetings. 

mandy.newland@bindt.org 


Tina Simons – Support Services Administrator
Tina joined the Institute in September 2017 and assists the General Manager (Support Services) with the day-to-day running of Midsummer House.
tina.simons@bindt.org 
 Certification Services
 Name
Email

Jennifer Cook, Certification Services Department Office Manager
Jennifer joined the Secretariat in February 2008 and is responsible for information on the BINDT ATO Scheme (BINDT course accreditation) and the Pressure Equipment Directive (PED).
jennifer.cook@bindt.org
Tracy Grant, Assistant to CSD Office Manager
Tracy joined the Institute in June 2014 and is the UK NANDTB, CMC and GTC Secretary and provides administrative support to the Certification Services Department.
tracy.grant@bindt.org
Andy Kular, Lead Assessor
Andy joined the Institute in 2018 and provides auditing and assessment services.
andy.kular@bindt.org
Tara Ashton, Certification Services Department Coordinator
Tara joined the Secretariat in January 2008 and handles BINDT AQB applications and offers guidance and support to existing BINDT AQBs. Tara also deals with ISO 9001 clients, current OA/IA and RIS 2701 audits and new applications.
tara.ashton@bindt.org
Amanda Cowley-Perrin, Certification Services Department Coordinator
Amanda joined the Institute in February 2015 and handles the BINDT ATO scheme (BINDT course accreditation) and general administration.
amanda.cowley-perrin@bindt.org

Leanne Hemsley, Certification Services Department Coordinator
Leanne joined the Institute in July 2013 and handles the BINDT ATO scheme (BINDT course accreditation) and general administration. 
leanne.hemsley@bindt.org

Matthew Calver, CM Administrator
Matthew joined the Institute in 2014 and helps administer the PCN CM programme.

matthew.calver@bindt.org
cm.admin@bindt.org
 Certification Records Office
 Name
Email

Lisa Anderson, Certification Records Office Team Leader
Lisa joined the Certification Services Department in December 2012 and has responsibility for the day-to-day activities in the Certification Records Office.
pcn@bindt.org

Jess Bowers, Certification Records Office Deputy Team Leader
Jess joined the Certification Services Department in October 2010 and has responsibility for the day-to-day activities in the Certification Records Office.
pcn@bindt.org

Paula SaultersCertification Records Office Administrator
Paula has responsibility for the day-to-day activities in the Certification Records Office.

pcn@bindt.org

Matthew Martin, Certification Records Office Administrator
Matthew joined the Institute in 2017 and has responsibility for the day-to-day activities in the Certification Records Office.

pcn@bindt.org


Sapphire PoulsonCertification Records Office Administrator
Sapphire has responsibility for the day-to-day activities in the Certification Records Office.
 pcn@bindt.org

Kai BrownCertification Records Office Administrator
Kai has responsibility for the day-to-day activities in the Certification Records Office.

pcn@bindt.org